# **HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL**

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held in the CIVIC SUITE (LANCASTER/STIRLING ROOMS), PATHFINDER HOUSE, ST MARY'S STREET, HUNTINGDON, PE29 3TN on Wednesday, 22 May 2024

PRESENT: Councillor S J Conboy – Chair.

Councillors L Davenport-Ray, S W Ferguson, J E Harvey, B A Mickelburgh, B M Pitt, T D Sanderson, S L Taylor and S Wakeford.

#### 1 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 16th April 2024 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair.

## 2 MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

## 3 APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

#### **RESOLVED**

1. that the executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2024/25 be allocated as follows:

Place Councillor S J Conboy Councillor T D Sanderson **Planning** Economy, Regeneration and Housing Councillor S Wakeford Climate, Transformation and Workforce Councillor L Davenport-Ray Governance and Democratic Services Councillor J E Harvey Resident Services and Corporate Councillor S W Ferguson Performance Open Spaces, Waste and Street Scene Councillor S L Taylor Finance and Resources Councillor B A Mickelburgh Communities, Health and Leisure Councillor B M Pitt

2. that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex-officio Members of the following:

Executive Councillor with responsibility for employment matters

Executive Councillor with responsibility for Development Management and Planning Enforcement

Executive Councillor with responsibility for Customer Services

Employment Committee

Development Management Committee

Licensing and Protection/
Licensing Committee

#### 4 HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors M L Beuttell, C A Lowe, D J Shaw and S L Taylor be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

#### 5 LOCAL PLAN ADVISORY GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors E Butler, K Gulson, J Neish, T Sanderson, M Hassall, D Dew and C Gleadow be appointed to serve on the Local Plans Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

#### 6 MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors T Alban, C Lowe, T Sanderson, P Jordan, S Wakeford and S Ferguson be appointed to serve on the Member Development Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## 7 LONDON-LUTON AIRPORT WORKING GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors I Gardener, N Hunt and I Taylor be appointed to serve on the London-Luton Airport Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 8 SHARED SERVICES JOINT GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillor L Davenport-Ray be appointed to serve on the Shared Services Joint Group with Councillor B Mickelburgh as the substitute for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## 9 TREASURY AND CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

to note that the Executive Leader, Deputy Executive Leader and Executive Councillor for Capital Activity and Treasury Management form the membership of the Treasury and Capital Management Group.

# 10 HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL VENTURES LTD - SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATIVE

RESOLVED

that Councillor L Davenport-Ray be appointed as Huntingdonshire District Council Ventures Ltd – Shareholder Representative for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Chair